Sign IRS and HCU HCU Logo
DFG Logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keynote Speakers

 

Ash Amin

Ash Amin

Chair of Geography at Cambridge University



>> cv and abstracts
>> www.geog.cam.ac.uk
>> ash.amin@geog.cam.ac.uk

Guru Banavar

Guruduth Banavar

Vice President and CTO Global Public Sector, IBM New York

 

>> cv
>> www.research.ibm.com
>> banavar@us.ibm.com

Oliver Stark

David Stark

Arthur Lehman Professor of Sociology and International Affairs
at Columbia University


>> cv
>> www.thesenseofdissonance.com/author.php
>> dcs36@columbia.edu

 

Presenters

 

Karsten Balgar

Karsten Balgar

He is employed at the Katastrophenforschungsstelle (KFS) of the
Freie Universität Berlin in the context of research on climate change
and civil society actors.

>> cv and abstracts
>> www.polsoz.fu-berlin.de
>> KarstenBalgar@gmail.com

Christian Berndt

Christian Berndt

Chair of Economic Geography, Head of Economic Geography Unit, Department of Geography, University of Zurich


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.geo.uzh.ch/en
>> christian.berndt@geo.uzh.ch

Katrina Brown

Katrina Brown

Professor of Social Sciences at the new interdisciplinary Environment
and Sustainability Institute


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.exeter.ac.uk/esi
>> katrina.brown@exeter.ac.uk

Susan Christopherson

Susan Christopherson

Professor in the Department of City and Regional Planning
at Cornell University


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.greenchoices.cornell.edu
>> smc23@cornell.edu

Jon Coaffee

Jon Coaffee

Chair in Spatial Planning and Urban Resilience
at the University of Birmingham


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.birmingham.ac.uk
>> J.Coaffee@Bham.ac.uk

Bruce Goldstein

Bruce Goldstein

Associate Professor of Environmental Design
at the University of Colorado, Boulder


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.colorado.edu
>> bruce.goldstein@ucdenver.edu

Matthias Groß

Matthias Groß

Research scientist at Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research
in Leipzig, Germany


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.ufz.de
>> matthias.gross@ufz.de

Tim Heinemann

Tim Heinemann

Lecturer in Urban and Regional Economic Studies at the HafenCity University Hamburg (HCU)


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.hcu-hamburg.de
>> tim.heinemann@hcu-hamburg.de

Catharina Landstrom

Catharina Landstrom

Senior Research Associate, School of Environmental Sciences,
University of East Anglia


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.uea.ac.uk/environmental-sciences
>> C.Landstrom@uea.ac.uk

Timothy Moss

Timothy Moss

Deputy Director of the Leibniz Institute for Regional Development
and Structural Planning (IRS) in Erkner, Germany, where he heads the
Research Department Institutional Change and Regional Public Goods.

>> cv and abstracts
>> irs-net.de
>> MossT@irs-net.de

Anna Olofsson

Anna Olofsson

Professor of Sociology and Director of the Risk and Crisis Research Center (RCR) at Mid Sweden University


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.miun.se
>> anna.olofsson@miun.se

Suntje Schmidt

Suntje Schmidt

Research Fellow and Deputy Head of Research Department Dynamics of Economic Spaces at the Leibniz Institute for Regional Development and Structural Planning (IRS) in Erkner

>> cv and abstracts
>> irs-net.de
>> SchmidtS@irs-net.de

Frank Sondershaus

Frank Sondershaus

Research Fellow in Research Department Institutional Change and Regional Common Goods at the Leibniz Institute for Regional Development and Structural Planning (IRS) in Erkner

>> cv and abstracts
>> irs-net.de
>> Sondershaus@irs-net.de

Frank Sondershaus

Joachim Thiel

Senior Lecturer and Postdoctoral Researcher in Urban and Regional Economic Studies at the HafenCity University of Hamburg (HCU)


>> cv and abstracts
>> www.hcu-hamburg.de
>> joachim.thiel@hcu-hamburg.de

 

Organisers

 

Gabriela B. Christmann

Gabriela B. Christmann

Head of the Research Department Dynamics of Communication, Knowledge and Spatial Development at the Leibniz Institute for Regional Development and Structural Planning (IRS) in Erkner

>> cv and abstracts
>> irs-net.de
>> Christmann@irs-net.de

Gernot Grabher

Gernot Grabher

Dean of the Master School of Urban Planning and Head of the Research Unit Urban and Regional Economic Studies at the HafenCity University Hamburg (HCU).

>> cv and abstracts
>> www.hcu-hamburg
>> gernot.grabher@hcu-hamburg.de

Oliver Ibert

Oliver Ibert

Head of the Research Department Dynamics of Economic Spaces at the Leibniz Institute for Regional Development and Structural Planning (IRS) in Erkner

>> cv and abstracts
>> irs-net.de
>> Ibert@irs-net.de

Heiderose Kilper

Heiderose Kilper

Director of the Leibniz Institute for Regional Development and Structural Planning (IRS) in Erkner


>> cv
>> irs-net.de
>> Kilper@irs-net.de

 

legal notice